2023 Governorship Election: See Number Of States So Far Won By PDP, APC, LP, Others


The Independent National Electoral Commission () has declared official results in some states of the federation from the March 18 governorship elections held across the country.

According to the reports obtained by Truetells as at press time, INEC has so far declared the results of eight states after the counting and collation of results were completed.

A breakdown of the results shows the All Progressives Congress () has won in six (6) states while the Peoples Democratic Party () has won in two (2) states.

Other parties such as the (LP), New Nigeria Peoples Party (), and others are yet to win any state from the 2023 governorship .

Below is a breakdown of the states so far won by the political parties and their candidates.

Abdulrazaq Abdulrahman – Kwara State

Mai Mala Buni – Yobe State

Inuwa Yahaya – Gombe State

Dapo Abiodun – Ogun State

Umar Namadi – Jigawa State

Dikko Umar Radda – Katsina State

Seyi Makinde – Oyo State

Umo Eno – Akwa Ibom State

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Share post:



More like this

We’re unaware of FG’s intention to partially pay withheld salaries – ASUU

The leadership of the Academic Staff Union of Universities...

Igboho to Miyetti Allah: Tinubu won’t tolerate killings, destruction of farmlands by herdsmen

Yoruba nation activist, Chief Sunday Adeyemo, popularly known as...

Police Parade Suspected Killers Of Imo DPO, Inspector

The police authorities in Imo State have arrested the...

Why Nigeria has 1,411 delegates at COP28 – Tinubu’s Aide

Nigeria’s 1,411 delegates at the ongoing COP28 in Dubai...