Taraba Assembly election: PDP wins majority seats


Emmanuel Awari-

Three days after the , the Independent National Electoral Commission () has released the results into the House of Assembly which showed the Peoples Democratic Party () leading the pack with 14 seats out of the 24-member house followed by the All Progressives Congress () 7 seats, New People's Party 2 seats and the Social Democratic party SDP won 1 seat.

The newly elected members are as follows:

Northern Taraba

Hon Nuhu Akila > Lau PDP
Hon Joseph Kassong Kannon > Yorro SDP
Hon. Dr Mike Dio Jen > Karim I PDP
Hon. Bobbo Bendu > Karim II PDP
Hon. Umar Adamu Sarki > Jalingo I NNPP
Hon. Uba Usman Maigari > Jalingo II APC
Hon. Happy Shonruba > Ardokola PDP
Hon. John Kizito Bonzena > Zing PDP

Central Taraba

Hon. Musa Abdullahi Chul > Gassol II PDP
Hon. Musa Abdullahi Abubakar > Gassol I APC
Hon. Veronica Alhassan > Bali I PDP
Hon. Hamman-Adama Abdullahi > Bali II PDP
Hon. Nelson C Len > Nguroje PDP
Hon. Abdulazeez Titong > Gembu APC
Hon. Abel Peter Diah > Mbanmga APC
Hon. Dr Tafarki Agbadu Eneme > Kurmi PDP
Hon. Balutu Mohammad > Gashaka APC

Southern Taraba

Hon. Barr. Zakari Sanusi > Ibbi NNPP
Hon Abubakar Tanko > Takum I PDP
Hon John Lamba > Takum II PDP
Hon Urenyang Rikupki Joshua > Ussa APC
Hon Dinkomiya Bilbonga > Donga APC
Hon. Jethro Yakubu Wukari I PDP
Hon. Josiah Yaro Angye Wukari II PDP.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Share post:



More like this

HoR: Speaker Abass reshuffles Cttee chairmen, deputies

The Speaker of the House of Representatives, Hon Tajudeen...

General Gowon @ 90, The only General that jump two ranks in 1967 Strange, but true……

  1. Gowon was the only person to become Nigeria's...

Fed govt targets 96-hour timeline for passport issuance

• To implement electronic gates at airports effective Feb...

Peter Obi Issues Directive To Nigerian youths

The Labour Party (LP) presidential candidate in the last...